Shortlisted Nominees for 2018 Property Industry Awards Announced - Construction Network Ireland - Construction Network Ireland

Back to News

Next Article

Published in Commercial Property on 31/10/2018

Shortlisted Nominees for 2018 Property Industry Awards Announced

CNI Editor reports

The shortlist for the 2018 KPMG Irish Independent Property Industry Excellence Awards has been announced. Now in their fourth year, the awards are recognised across the sector as a fitting tribute to the talent to be found across its various disciplines.

Commenting on the shortlisted nominees, Jim Clery, tax partner and head of real estate at KPMG, said: “The energy reflected in each entry was resounding.

“All are testament to the property industry’s determination, dedication and ability to construct and create not just buildings but communities, businesses and spirit.”

In a reflection of the sector’s growing diversity, the number of award categories increased this year to 11.

The awards’ newest category – facilities project management – saw an eclectic mix of entries.

The shortlisted nominees in this category comprise BAM, Hibernia Reit, RKD Architects, and Glandore.

Elsewhere, the design project category looks set to be a keenly-contested battle between the old and the new, as a number of regenerated buildings in the capital vie for the award against new builds.

The shortlisted nominees here are Henry J Lyons Architects (26 York Street RCSI), Mola Architecture (1 Windmill Lane), McCauley Daye O’Connell Architects (Elizabeth’s Tree House, Barrettstown), Plus Architecture (No 1 Ballsbridge), and RKD Architects (One Microsoft Place).

The property investment/fund manager category sees relative newcomer Hibernia Reit facing off against Friends First Life Assurance Company DAC, Irish Life Investment Managers, and Davy Real Estate.

Savills Ireland, Hooke & MacDonald, Hunters Estate Agents, and Lansdowne Partnership Estate Agents will contest the residential agency category.

The shortlisted nominees for the commercial agency award meanwhile comprise JLL, Savills Ireland, BNP Paribas, and Murphy Mulhall

The full shortlist is available at

The overall winners of this year’s awards will be announced on Thursday, November 8, at the Convention Centre, Dublin (CCD).

The event will be attended by over 800 members of Ireland’s property industry.